Wonderful Hoi An

"Hoi An Lady Playing Music" Hoi An, Vietnam.

“Hoi An Lady Playing Music” Hoi An, Vietnam.

“I am an excitable person who only understands life lyrically, musically, in whom feelings are much stronger as reason. I am so thirsty for the marvelous that only the marvelous has power over me. Anything I can not transform into something marvelous, I let go. Reality doesn’t impress me. I only believe in intoxication, in ecstasy, and when ordinary life shackles me, I escape, one way or another. No more walls.”

Anaïs Nin

…have you ever been to Hoi An?

Yes?? Then you know what a wonderful little jewel is…No?? Then you must,  at least consider, to find the time at some stage in your life, to go and visit this surprisingly and adorable tiny colonial village of lanterns…during the day is a slow and tranquil little town, where you can shop and enjoy the Art galleries, the traditional shows, the historical private houses, the workshops for hand-made handycraft…and then… when the evening comes…ooohhhh that fantastic rainbow of colors made from lanterns everywhere and candle lights floating on the river!! Do you really need more to fall in love with it?

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Wonderful Hoi An

  1. I have some Vietnamese students and having had the privileges to know them, I am happy to say they are among the friendliest people on earth. I’ve never been to Hoi An, but it definitely is one place to go to one day..

    Subhan Zein

Leave a Reply

