I will just sit here and watch…

"Sitting by the Door" Bhaktapur, Nepal.

“Sitting by the Door” Bhaktapur, Nepal.

“Life is best lived by being bold and daring. People tend to grow fearful when they taste failure, face a daunting challenge or fall ill. Yet that is precisely the time to become even bolder. Those who are victors at heart are the greatest of all champions.”

Daisaku Ikeda

 

… Imagine a place where the time has stopped long ago, where there are no vehicles except the occasional bicycles…where the architecture tells you stories of a mystical past and people are just sitting on the sides of the quiet streets, watching with impenetrable expression all the white faces wandering around in amazement at the magical surroundings…where around some corner you’ll find incredible moments of Nepali working in the same way that must have been done for hundred years…a bit of this, and a lot more to it, and you’ll have a little  insight of what Bhaktapur is like…

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “I will just sit here and watch…

    • Aww thank you so much!! Haha, yes he does!! 😀 And I can tell you that in all the portrait I took in that city people have that same look! Most people looked kind of upset there…or maybe they just don’t like tourists that much! 😉

    • Awww thank you for the sweet words 🙂 I’m not sure how my writing can be, as I’m not a writer and English is not my first language so I worry a bit about my descriptions, but it is lovley to know you got something from it 🙂 When you go to Nepal next year, if you have enough time, go to Bhaktapur, is an enchanted place 🙂

  1. This post has brought peace on me, this is about something that I really need to learn. The post cannot be more timely. Great! Thank you for sharing, Tata. Many blessings and much love to you…

    Subhan Zein

    • Aww, thank YOU for stopping by and enjoing my post Subhan!! Knowing that something I have done have brought some kind of positivity in someone’s life, is the best gift for me 😀 I wish you to find all the peace you need and deserve as soon as possible, Hugs 🙂

  2. Pingback: Reason for being…. « life lived now

Leave a Reply

