Le Onde! Le Onde! (Waves! Waves!)

Gallery
Info
3 Comments
  • Nha Trang girls

    "When facing adversity, we may think we’ve reached our limit, but actually the more trying the circumstances, the closer we are to making a breakthrough. The darker the night, the nearer the dawn. Victory in life is decided by that last concentrated burst of energy filled with the resolve to win" Daisaku Ikeda

    I might have taken at least 200 pics of waves in the last 6 days, I went a bit nuts with it !! 😀 But you got to understand me,  was the first time I finally saw the beach in this first 2 months and a half travelling! A couple of people asked me if I was a professional photographer, and how many photos do I take in a day (Wow! I look like a professional photographer!!)…when the sad truth is that my brain was in Homer Simpson mode and the only things I was thinking were “Oh the sea!!! The SEAAAAA!! Ohhh wave!! Ohhh big wave!! Ohhh even BIGGER wave! Ohh wave and rock!!! Ohhh surfer!! Ohhh surfer and wave!!!” and so on…. that’s is how you get to  take 200 pic of an emerald-green South China sea, and its massive waves….:D

    ♥♥♥

    Devo aver fatto almeno 200 fotografie di onde negli ultimi 6 giorni, mi sono lasciata prendere la mano un attimino!! 😀 Ma mi dovete capire, era la prima volta che finalmente vedevo una spiaggia in questi 2 mesi e mezzo di viaggio! Un paio di persone mi hanno chiesto se ero una fotografa professionista, e quante fotografie faccio un giorno (Wow! Apparentemente sembro una fotografa di professione!!)…quando la triste realtà è che il mio cervello era in tilt tipo Home Simpson, e quello che in realtà ci passava attraverso era ”Oh il mare! MAREEEE!! Ohhh onda!! Ohhh onda più grande!! Ohhh Onda ancora PIU’ GRANDE!! Ohhh Onda e scoglio!!! Ohhh surfista!! Ohhh Surfista con l’onda!!!” e così via….ed è cosi che riesci ad arrivare a scattare 200 foto del verdissimo mare della China del sud, e delle sue onde enormi…..:D

  • 3 thoughts on “Le Onde! Le Onde! (Waves! Waves!)

      • haha, oh gosh.. I hope! 😀 I’m really happy you like it though! As I wasn’t sure if maybe I had to be more serious, more sophisticated maybe…but wouldn’t be me I guess!!

    1. Pingback: From Australia to Costa Rica: la foto del giorno, il surf subacqueo | Cooked News

    Leave a Reply

    